November #microadventure

As part of my year of microadventure, I was rather lax about arranging November’s jaunt.  The month end came and went and commitments meant that I had not opportunity of running to the hills for a night outdoors. Nevertheless, I felt the need for something different.

I decided to have a mini-microadventure. Let’s call it a #nanoadventure.

Bedtime saw me dragging sleeping bag and mat into the conservatory,  where I could feel and hear the blast of the wind and the rain, sleeping in my down cacoon, able to watch the trees buck and spring as they danced in the night.

As dawn broke, I woke up, well rested and with a short journey back to the civilization of the kitchen, ready  for the day ahead.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

